Annual Louisiana Voter Registration Week to be observed in August

MGN Online
Monday, July 22, 2013 - 9:19am

Voter Registration Week will be observed  Aug. 26-30, 2013. Upcoming elections include open primary on October 19th and open general on November 16th. Below is a list of confirmed voter registration locations. However, more locations may be added at a later date. 

Bienville Parish
Monday, Aug. 26 from 8:30 a.m. to 9 a.m.
Castor Branch Library

Monday, Aug. 26 from 9:15 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Saline Branch Library

Wednesday, Aug. 28 from 9:15 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
Ringgold Branch Library

Thursday, Aug. 29 from 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m.
VF Factory Outlet Mall

Bossier Parish

Monday, Aug. 26 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
East 80 Library
1050 Bellevue Road, Haughton, LA 71037

Monday, Aug. 26 from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Haughton Library
116 W. McKinley St., Haughton, LA 71037

Tuesday, Aug. 27 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Plain Dealing Library
208 E. Mary Lee St., Plain Dealing, LA 71064

Tuesday, Aug. 27 from 2:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Benton Library
115 Burt Blvd., Benton, LA 71006

Wednesday, Aug. 28 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Aulds Library
3920 Wayne Ave., Bossier City, LA 71112

Wednesday, Aug. 28 from 1:30 p.m. to 3 p.m.
Koran Library
5413 Highway 527, Haughton, LA 71037

Thursday, Aug. 29 from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.
Northwest Louisiana Veterans Home
3130 Arthur Ray Teague Parkway, Bossier City, LA 71112

Thursday, Aug. 29 from 2 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Central Library
2600 Beckett St., Bossier City, LA 71112

Friday, Aug. 30 from 9:30 a.m. to 11 a.m.
Bossier Council on Aging
706 Bearkat Drive, Bossier City, LA 71112

Friday, Aug. 30 from 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Louisiana Boardwalk
390 Plaza Loop, Bossier City, LA 71112

Caddo Parish

Thursday, Aug. 1 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Cedar Grove/Line Avenue Branch
8303 Line Ave.

Friday, Aug. 2 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Mooretown Branch
4360 Hollywood Ave.

Monday, Aug. 5 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
North Caddo/Vivian Branch
615 N. Pine St., Vivian, La.

Tuesday, Aug. 6 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Atkins Branch
3704 Greenwood Road

Wednesday, Aug. 7 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Wallette Branch
363 Hearne Ave.

Thursday, Aug. 8 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Broadmoor Resource Center
1212 Captain Shreve Drive

Friday, Aug. 9 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Hollywood/Union Branch
2105 Hollywood Ave.

Monday, Aug. 12 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Hamilton/South Caddo Branch
2111 Bert Kouns Industrial Loop

Tuesday, Aug. 13 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
West Shreveport Branch
4380 Pines Road

Wednesday, Aug. 14 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
North Shreveport Branch
4844 North Market St.

Thursday, Aug. 15 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
David Raines Branch
2855 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

Friday, Aug. 16 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Mooretown Branch
4360 Hollywood Ave.

Monday, Aug. 19 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
North Caddo/Vivian Branch
615 N. Pine St., Vivian, La.

Tuesday, Aug. 20 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Atkins Branch
3704 Greenwood Ave.

Wednesday, Aug. 21 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Wallette Branch
363 Hearne Ave.

Thursday, Aug. 22 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Hollywood/Union Branch
2105 Hollywood Ave.

Friday, Aug. 23 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m.
Broadmoor Resource Center
1212 Captain Shreve Drive

Monday, Aug. 26 from noon to 2 p.m.
North Shreveport Branch
4844 N. Market St.

Monday, Aug. 26 from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
North Caddo/Vivian Branch
615 N. Pine St., Vivian, La.

Tuesday, Aug. 27 from noon to 2 p.m.
Hamilton/South Caddo Branch
2111 Bert Kouns Industrial Loop

Tuesday, Aug. 27 from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
West Shreveport Branch
4380 Pines Road

Wednesday, Aug. 28 from noon to 2 p.m.
Cedar Grove/Line Avenue Branch
8303 Line Ave.

Wednesday, Aug. 28 from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
David Raines Branch
2855 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive

Thursday, Aug. 29 from noon to 2 p.m.
Hollywood/Union Branch
2105 Hollywood Ave.

Thursday, Aug. 29 from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Mooretown Branch
4630 Hollywood Ave.

Friday, Aug. 30 from noon to 2 p.m.
Wallette Branch
363 Hearne Ave.

Friday, Aug. 30 from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
Atkins Branch
3704 Greenwood Road

News

Comments News Comments

Post new Comment