Idol Across America

Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 2:15pm

AMERICAN IDOL will kick off IDOL ACROSS AMERICA, a cross-country relay of the IDOL microphone, traveling from New York City to the IDOL stage in Los Angeles. Sponsored by Ford, Coca-Cola and AT&T, the “mic” will start its journey in New York City on Friday, March 1, when host Ryan Seacrest will launch the two-week, 5,000-mile trek to the IDOL stage. The “mic” will arrive just in time for the Top 10 live performance show on Wednesday, March 13 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed) on FOX.
Local “Idols” – fans, inspirational heroes, local officials and former IDOLs – will walk, run, bike, row, drive, skateboard, line-dance, roller-skate, skip, scooter and fly the “mic,” among other means of travel, from state to state with their friends and family cheering them along the way. One lucky relay team member will win tickets to the IDOL finale.

The nationwide tour, produced by Civic Entertainment Group, will allow fans to celebrate the cultural phenomenon that is AMERICAN IDOL.

Beginning, Tuesday, Feb. 19, fans interested in joining the IDOL Relay Team should visit americanidol.com. Also on the IDOL site, fans can follow the “mic” and the Relay Team in real time via an interactive map as they make their way across the country. Throughout the trek, exclusive videos, photos and updates will be available on americanidol.com, as well as on Facebook (facebook.com/AmericanIdol), Instagram (instagram.com/americanidol) and Twitter (@AmericanIdol). Join the conversation using #IDOLusa. 

IDOL ACROSS AMERICA will pass through the following cities on its trek to the IDOL stage in Los Angeles.  Check out americanidol.com for additional details and locations.                

City                                                     Date
New York, NY                                     Friday, March 1
Boston, MA                                         Saturday, March 2
Philadelphia, PA                                  Sunday, March 3
Washington D.C.                                 Monday, March 4
Atlanta, GA                                         Tuesday, March 5
Nashville, TN                                      Wednesday, March 6
Detroit, MI                                           Thursday, March 7
Chicago, IL                                          Friday, March 8
Oklahoma City, OK                            Saturday, March 9
Dallas/Ft. Worth, TX                           Sunday, March 10
Phoenix, AZ                                        Monday, March 11
Las Vegas, NV                                    Tuesday, March 12
Los Angeles, CA                                 Wednesday, March 13

Tune in to AMERICAN IDOL tonight Thursday, Feb. 14, when, at the end of the final “Hollywood Round,” only the Top 40 contestants – 20 males and 20 females – will remain.

-FOX-
 

Entertainment

Comments News Comments

I love American Idol!!!!!!

Post new Comment